Biblical Studies / Online Resources / Usage Instruction: Online Database Access / Journal Articles
How Do I Access... Journal articles available through the RichLyn Library Databases?
- How can I access journal articles?This guide will walk you through the steps you need to take to access credible, scholarly journal article sources for your research.
How to Access Research Articles About Specific Scripture Passages
- Using the ATLA Database Scripture IndexThe Scripture Index in the ATLA Database is a valuable tool. Although you can combine ATLA with other databases and search all of them simultaneously the Scripture Index is unique and you have to access ONLY the ATLA database to use that particular index. This guide walks you through the steps you need to take to utilize this tool.
Tyndale House / Cambridge: Equipping the World Church
Tyndale House is committed to supporting Biblical research by providing electronic resources necessary for the task, without payment whenever possible. This includes means for writing and studying Biblical languages, finding primary and secondary literature, and studying the text in its original languages.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Gale Virtual Reference Library includes several encyclopedia covering the topics of religion, politics, history, law, bioethics, education, business and literature. In the area of bible the GVRL has two specific sources. It includes the 15 vol. Encyclopedia of Religion and the 15 vol. New Catholic Encyclopedia.
- Gale eBooks This link opens in a new windowFormerly Gale Virtual Reference Library this source is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
Subject Guide
Randy Neuman
Contact:
RichLyn Library
Huntington University
2303 College Avenue
Huntington, IN 46750
Huntington University
2303 College Avenue
Huntington, IN 46750
(260) 359-4062
Subjects: Music, United Brethren Historical Center