Counseling: Writing Research Papers

Blankenship, D. C. (n.d.). Steps of the research process. [Web post.] Human Kinetics. Retrieved from https://www.humankinetics.com/excerpts/excerpts/steps-of-the-research-process

Snyder, S. (2013, August 2).  Conducting scientific research. [Web video.]  Retrieved from https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JYt2qx99hVA

Hanacek, J. (n.d.).  Phases of research process. [Web post.] Retrieved from https://www.scribd.com/doc/131587790/4Phases-of-Research-Process-Hanacek#scribd

Sage Publications (n.d.) Introduction to your study. [Web post.] Sage Publications. Retrieved from https://www.sagepub.com/upm-data/47687_ch_5_&_6.pdf.

Sage Publications (n.d.). Identifying a research problem and question, and searching relevant literature. [Web post.] Retrieved from https://www.sagepub.com/upm-data/36330_Chapter2.pdf.

Steely Library (2014, July 28).  Developing a research question. [Web video.] Northern Kentucky University. Retrieved from https://youtu.be/LWLYCYeCFak.

Nurse Killam. (2014, april 13). How to critique the relevance, wording and congruence of research questions. [Web video.] Retrieved from https://youtu.be/L1p76JrrQcI

Barber, C. (2014, July 23). UST research seminar: Research questions and hypotheses. [Web post.] University of St. Thomas. Retrieved from https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yAJdNcwld0Y

Tardiff, E. & Brizee, A. (2013, March 1). Four main components for outlines. [Web post.] Online Writing Center, Purdue University. Retrieved from https://owl.purdue.edu/owl/general_writing/the_writing_process/

developing_an_outline/index.html.

The Writing Center (n.d.). Literature reviews. [Web post.] University of North Carolina. Retrieved from https://writingcenter.unc.edu/handouts/literature-reviews/.

Taylor. D. (n.d.). The literature review: A few tips on conducting it. [Web post.] University of Toronto. Retrieved from https://www.writing.utoronto.ca/advice/specific-types-of-writing/literature-review.

The Writing Center (n.d.). The writer’s handbook. [Web post.] University of Wisconsin-Madison. Retrieved from https://writing.wisc.edu/Handbook/ReviewofLiterature.html

Sage Publications (n.d.). Appendix A: Conducting literature reviews and finding information. [Web post.] Sage Publications. Retrieved from https://www.sagepub.com/bachmanfrccj2e/study/resources/ appendix_a.pdf.

Smith, E., Duckett, K., Bankston, S., Classen, J., Orphanides, A., & Baker, S. (n.d.). Literature reviews: An overview for graduate students. [Web video.] North Carolina State University Libraries. Retrieved from https://www.lib.ncsu.edu/tutorials/litreview/.

Cornell University Library (2014). How to Prepare an Annotated Bibliography: The Annotated Bibliography. [Web post.] Cornell University. Retrieved from https://guides.library.cornell.edu/annotatedbibliography.

Luther Rice University Library (2013). What is an Annotated Bibliography and How to Write One. [Web video.] Luther Rice University. Retrieved from https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4w8S6xSif4o.

Online Writing Lab (n.d.). Annotated Bibliography Samples. [Web post.] Purdue University. Retrieved from https://owl.purdue.edu/owl/general_writing/common_writing_

assignments/annotated_bibliographies/annotated_bibliography_

samples.html.

Soicher, R. (n.d.). Creating an APA Format Annotated Bibliography. [Web video.] Retrieved from https://youtu.be/lPhWhRlEWtI.

McLeod, S. A. (2008). Qualitative quantitative. Retrieved from https://www.simplypsychology.org/qualitative-quantitative.html

Twin Cities Library. (2014). Qualitative vs. quantitative research. [Web post.] Saint Mary’s University of Minnesota. Retrieved from https://www.academia.edu/6180410/Side-by-side_Comparison_Chart_Qualitative_Quantitative

Sarah A. (2011, May 31). Qualitative vs. quantitative research. [Web video.] Retrieved from https://youtu.be/ddx9PshVWXI

Greene, M. (2014). Distinguish between descriptive and inferential statistics. [Web video.] LearnZillion. Retrieved from https://learnzillion.com/lessons/3132-distinguish-between-descriptive-and-inferential-statistics.

Klazema, A. (2014, May 5). Descriptive and inferential statistics: How to analyze your data. [Blog post.] udemy/BLOG. Retrieved from https://blog.udemy.com/descriptive-and-inferential-statistics/.

Lund Research Ltd. (2013). Descriptive and inferential statistics. [Web post.] Leard statstics. Retrieved from https://statistics.laerd.com/statistical-guides/descriptive-inferential-statistics.php.

Taylor, C. (2014). Differences in descriptive and inferential statistics. [Web post.] about education. Retrieved from https://statistics.about.com/od/Descriptive-Statistics/a/Differences-In-Descriptive-And-Inferential-Statistics.htm.