Academic Writing and Research - EN 121: Psychology, Sociology & Social Work
This guide is a supplement to the course Academic Writing and Research and provides a guide to library resources in completing your research paper.
Psychology
Encyclopedia of Psychology by Call Number: Ref BF31 .E52 2000ISBN: 1557981876Publication Date: 2000-03-16
The Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology by Call Number: Reference BF31 .E52 2010ISBN: 9780470170250Publication Date: 2010-01-19
Survey of Social Science, Psychology Series by Call Number: Ref BF31 .S79 1993ISBN: 0893567329Publication Date: 1993-11-01
Encyclopedia of Human Intelligence by Call Number: Ref BF431 .E59 1994ISBN: 0028974077Publication Date: 1905-06-01
Encyclopedia of Learning and Memory by Call Number: Ref BF318 .E53 1992ISBN: 0028974085Publication Date: 1992-12-01
Alphabet Kids - From ADD to Zellweger Syndrome by Call Number: ONLINEISBN: 9781843108801Publication Date: 2008-12-15
Sociology
A Critical Dictionary of Sociology by Call Number: Ref HM17 .B6813 1989ISBN: 0226067289Publication Date: 1990-05-18
Encyclopedia of Sociology by Call Number: Ref HM17 .E5 1991ISBN: 0028970519Publication Date: 1991-12-01
Encyclopedia of Religion and Society by Call Number: Ref BL60 .E53 1998ISBN: 0761989560Publication Date: 1998-02-05
Encyclopedia of Social History by Call Number: Ref HN28 .E53 1994ISBN: 0815303424Publication Date: 1993-12-01
International Encyclopedia of Organization Studies by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 1412915155Publication Date: 2007-08-28
Encyclopedia of Marriage and the Family by Call Number: Ref HQ9 .E52 1995ISBN: 002897235XPublication Date: 1995-09-01
Encyclopedia of Children and Childhood in History and Society by Call Number: Ref HQ767.84 .E53 2003ISBN: 0028657144Publication Date: 2003-10-03
Encyclopedia of Children, Adolescents, and the Media by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 1412905303Publication Date: 2006-12-14
The Graying of America by Call Number: Ref HQ1064.U5 K39 1996ISBN: 0252021592Publication Date: 1996-02-01
Encyclopedia of Death by Call Number: Ref HQ1073 .E54 1989ISBN: 089774263XPublication Date: 1989-09-18
The Encyclopedia of Women's History in America by Call Number: Ref HQ1410 .C85 2000ISBN: 0816041008Publication Date: 2000-07-01
Woman's Almanac by Call Number: Ref HQ1115 .G66 1977ISBN: 9780911818079Publication Date: 1977-10-01Held by PALNI (must request interlibrary loan)
Encyclopedia of Feminism by Call Number: Ref HQ1115 .T87 1986ISBN: 0816014248Publication Date: 1986-01-01
Women's Progress in America by Call Number: Ref HQ1410 .F76 1994ISBN: 9780874366679Publication Date: 1994-06-30
Encyclopedia of American Immigration by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9781587655999Publication Date: 2010-03-12
Encyclopedia of Slave Resistance and Rebellion by Call Number: Ref E447 .E53 2006ISBN: 0313332711Publication Date: 2006-12-30
History of the Mass Media in the United States by Call Number: Ref P92.U6 H54 1998ISBN: 9781579580124Publication Date: 1998-10-01
Encyclopedia of Gay and Lesbian Popular Culture by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 0313335990Publication Date: 2007-12-30
Social Work
The Oxford Handbook of Social Work in Health and Aging by ISBN: 9780199336951Publication Date: 2015-11-12
The Encyclopedia of Adoption by Call Number: Ref HV875.55 .A28 1991ISBN: 0816021082Publication Date: 1991-10-01
The Encyclopedia of American Prisons by Call Number: Ref HV9471 .S54 2003ISBN: 0816045119Publication Date: 2002-12-01
Encyclopedia of Police Science by Call Number: Ref HV7901 .E53 2007ISBN: 9780415970006Publication Date: 2006-10-23
The Limits of Community Policing by Call Number: HV8148.L55 G37 2019ISBN: 9781479871209Publication Date: 2019-07-23
Encyclopedia of Criminology and Deviant Behaviour by Call Number: Ref HV6017 .E53 2001ISBN: 1560327723Publication Date: 2000-11-10
The Encyclopedia of Addictions and Addictive Behaviors by ISBN: 9780816057078Publication Date: 2016-10-01
Encyclopedia of Drugs, Alcohol and Addictive Behavior by Call Number: Ref HV5804 .E53 2001ISBN: 0028655419Publication Date: 2000-12-01
Encyclopedia of Environmental Issues by Call Number: Ref GE10 .E52 2000ISBN: 0893569941Publication Date: 2000-01-01
