Academic Writing and Research - EN 121: History & Political Science
This guide is a supplement to the course Academic Writing and Research and provides a guide to library resources in completing your research paper.
History - Ethnic Studies
Encyclopedia of African American Popular Culture by Call Number: ONLINEISBN: 9780313357961Publication Date: 2010-12-17
Encyclopedia of African American History, 1619-1895 by Call Number: Ref E185 .E545 2006ISBN: 0195167775Publication Date: 2006-04-06
Encyclopedia of African American History, 1896 to the Present by Call Number: Ref E185 .E545 2009ISBN: 0195167791Publication Date: 2009-02-02
Encyclopedia of African-American Heritage by Call Number: Ref E185 .A455 1997ISBN: 0816032890Publication Date: 1996-01-01
Encyclopedia of Black America by Call Number: Ref E185 .E555 1981ISBN: 0070388342Publication Date: 1981-03-01
Encyclopedia of Native American Tribes by Call Number: Ref E76.2 .W35 1988ISBN: 0816014213Publication Date: 1985-01-01
Reference Library of Native North America by Call Number: Ref E77 .N359 1997ISBN: 0810388650Publication Date: 1993-11-01
Dictionary of Indian Tribes of the AmericasCall Number: Ref E54.5 .D52 1980ISBN: 0937862258Publication Date: 1981-05-01
Encyclopedia of North American Indian Tribes by Call Number: Ref E76.2 .Y46 1986ISBN: 0517604698Publication Date: 1988-12-12
Encyclopedia of North American Indians by Call Number: Ref E76.2 .E53 1996ISBN: 0395669219Publication Date: 1996-11-20
Handbook of the American Frontier by Call Number: Ref E76.2 .H43 1987ISBN: 9780810819313Publication Date: 1993-04-01
Encyclopedia of American Jewish History by Call Number: Ref E184.35 .E53 2007ISBN: 1851096388Publication Date: 2007-08-28
Geography
Encyclopedia World Atlas by Call Number: Ref G1021.G4 1994ISBN: 0195210905Publication Date: 1994-11-10
Wars and Conflicts
- Encyclopedia of Invasions and Conquests from Ancient Times to the Present byISBN: 9781786842336Publication Date: 2016-11-01
The Historical Encyclopedia of World War II by Call Number: Ref D740 .E5213 1989ISBN: 9781567310948Publication Date: 1996-03-01
The United States in the First World War by Call Number: Ref D510 .U65 1995ISBN: 9780824070557Publication Date: 1995-09-01
The Pacific War Encyclopedia by Call Number: Ref D767.9 .D86 1998ISBN: 9780816034390Publication Date: 1998-06-01
Conflict Between India and Pakistan by Call Number: Ref DS450.P18 L86 2008ISBN: 9781576077122Publication Date: 2008-10-02
Encyclopedia of the Vietnam War by Call Number: Ref DS557.7 .E53 1996ISBN: 9780132769327Publication Date: 1996-01-01
The Oxford Companion to World War II by Call Number: Ref D740 .O94 2001ISBN: 9780198604464Publication Date: 2002-01-24
History - United States
The American Heritage Encyclopedia of American History by Call Number: Ref E174 .A535 1998ISBN: 0805044388Publication Date: 1998-10-16
Encyclopedia of Local History by Call Number: Ref E180 .K25 2000ISBN: 0742503992Publication Date: 2000-11-08
Encyclopedia of Southern Culture by Call Number: Ref F209 .E53 1989ISBN: 0807818232Publication Date: 1989-09-18
Encyclopedia of the American Civil War by Call Number: Ref E468 .H47 2000ISBN: 1576070662Publication Date: 2000-12-13
The Encyclopedia of the Midwest by Call Number: Ref F351 .C33 1989ISBN: 0816016607Publication Date: 1989-01-01
Encyclopedia of Western Lawmen and Outlaws by Call Number: Ref F591 .N38 1992ISBN: 1557785074Publication Date: 1992-09-01
The New Encyclopedia of the American West by Call Number: Ref F591 .N46 1998ISBN: 0300070888Publication Date: 1998-09-23
The Oxford Companion to United States History by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 0195082095Publication Date: 2001-07-04
The Reader's Companion to American History by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 0395513723Publication Date: 1991-10-21
Reference Guide to Indiana by Call Number: Ref F524 .R4 1977ISBN: 0403072204Publication Date: 1977-01-01
Worldmark Encyclopedia of the States by Call Number: Ref E156 .W67 1986ISBN: 0471832138Publication Date: 1986-04-03
History - Non-U.S.
Encyclopedia of the Enlightenment by Call Number: Ref B802.E53 2003ISBN: 0195104307Publication Date: 2002-12-26
Encyclopedia of Romanticism by Call Number: Ref DA529 .E53 1992ISBN: 0824069978Publication Date: 1992-03-01
The Encyclopedia of Britain by Call Number: Ref DA27.5 .G37 1993ISBN: 0028971426Publication Date: 1993-09-01
The Oxford Companion to British History by Call Number: Ref DA34 .O93 1997ISBN: 0198661762Publication Date: 1997-12-11
The Encyclopedia of Ireland by Call Number: Ref DA906 .E53 2000ISBN: 0195216857Publication Date: 2000-12-16
The Cambridge Encyclopedia of India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Nepal, Bhutan and the Maldives by Call Number: Ref DS334.9 .C36 1989ISBN: 0521334519Publication Date: 1989-07-06
Encyclopedia of Eastern Europe by Call Number: Ref DJK6 .E53 2000ISBN: 0815300921Publication Date: 2000-03-31
The Cambridge Encyclopedia of Russia and the Soviet Union by Call Number: Ref DK14 .C35 1982ISBN: 0521231698Publication Date: 1982-02-18
The Cambridge Encyclopedia of China by Call Number: Ref DS705 .C35 1982ISBN: 0521230993Publication Date: 1982-09-02
Encyclopedia of China by Call Number: Ref DS705 .P47 1999ISBN: 0816026939Publication Date: 1998-01-01
Encyclopedia of Chinese-American Relations by Call Number: ONLINEISBN: 9780786424061Publication Date: 2006-04-19
Encyclopedia of Modern ChinaCall Number: Ref DS755 .E53 2009ISBN: 9780684315669Publication Date: 2009-07-31
The Oxford Encyclopedia of the Modern Islamic World by Call Number: Ref DS35.53 .O95 1995ISBN: 0195066138Publication Date: 1995-03-30
The Cambridge Encyclopedia of Latin America and the Caribbean by Call Number: Ref F1406 .C36 1985ISBN: 0521262631Publication Date: 1985-06-27- Encyclopedia of Modern Latin America (1900 to the Present) byISBN: 9781438163475Publication Date: 2017-04-01
Encyclopedia of Contemporary Latin American and Caribbean Cultures by ISBN: 9780415131889Publication Date: 2001-01-16
Historical Dictionary of Swaziland by Call Number: Ref DT971.2 .G76 1975ISBN: 0810808056Publication Date: 1975-05-01
Encyclopedia of Twentieth-Century African History by ISBN: 9780415234795Publication Date: 2002-12-20
Political Science
Encyclopedia of the American Constitution by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 0029186102Publication Date: 1986-09-01
Encyclopedia of the American Judicial System by Call Number: Ref KF154 .E53 1987ISBN: 0684178079Publication Date: 1987-05-01
The Supreme Court A to Z by Call Number: Ref KF8742.A35 S8 1998ISBN: 156802357XPublication Date: 1998-10-01
The Oxford Companion to the Supreme Court of the United States by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 0195176618Publication Date: 2005-05-19
The Oxford Companion to American Law by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 0195088786Publication Date: 2002-05-02
Encyclopedia of American Immigration by Call Number: Ref. JV6465 .E53 2010ISBN: 1587655993Publication Date: 2010-03-12
Encyclopedia of Human Rights Issues since 1945 by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 0313301638Publication Date: 1999-06-30
Human Rights and the United States by Call Number: ONLINEISBN: 9781682173466Publication Date: 2017-10-16
Encyclopedia of Religion and the Law in America by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 1592372988Publication Date: 2009-03-01
Encyclopedia of the American Presidency by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 0132759837Publication Date: 1993-10-01
Encyclopedia of Third Parties in the United States by Call Number: Ref JK2261 .K78 1991ISBN: 0874362369Publication Date: 1991-08-01
Encyclopedia of Political Communication by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 1412917999Publication Date: 2007-12-21
The Oxford Companion to Politics of the World by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 0195117395Publication Date: 2001-08-02
Biography
African American National Biography by Call Number: Ref E185.96 .A4466 2008ISBN: 9780195160192Publication Date: 2008-02-18
The Cambridge Biographical Encyclopedia by Call Number: Ref CT103 .C26 1998ISBN: 0521630991Publication Date: 1998-04-16
Who's Who in Jewish History by Call Number: Ref DS115 .C6 1995ISBN: 0195210794Publication Date: 1995-11-02
