Academic Writing and Research - EN 121: Literature & Language
This guide is a supplement to the course Academic Writing and Research and provides a guide to library resources in completing your research paper.
Literature
The Harper Handbook to Literature by Call Number: Ref PN41 .F75 1985ISBN: 0060422173Publication Date: 1997-01-01
The Book of One Thousand Plays by Call Number: Ref PN6112.5 .F54 1989ISBN: 0816021228Publication Date: 1989-05-01
Encyclopedia of Rhetoric by Call Number: Ref PN172 .E52 2001ISBN: 0195125959Publication Date: 2001-08-02
Encyclopedia of the Literature of Empire by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9780816075249Publication Date: 2009-10-01
The Oxford Companion to Shakespeare by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 0198117353Publication Date: 2001-11-29
Storytelling Encyclopedia by Call Number: Ref GR72 .S76 1997ISBN: 1573560251Publication Date: 1997-09-23
The Continuum Encyclopedia of Children's Literature by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 0826412718Publication Date: 2001-05-01
The Cambridge Guide to Children's Books in English by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 0521550645Publication Date: 2001-08-27
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Children's Literature by Call Number: Ref PN1008.5 .O94 2006ISBN: 0195146565Publication Date: 2006-05-04
The Young Reader's Companion by Call Number: Ref PN1008.5 .C37 1993ISBN: 0835227650Publication Date: 1993-01-30
Encyclopedia of Folklore and Literature by Call Number: Ref PN41 .E48 1998ISBN: 1576070034Publication Date: 1998-09-02
Encyclopedia of World Literature in the Twentieth Century by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 0804431353Publication Date: 1983-12-01
Student Encyclopedia of African Literature by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 031333580XPublication Date: 2007-12-30
Literature, American
Encyclopedia of 20th-Century American Humor by Call Number: Ref. PS438 .N55 2000ISBN: 9781573562188Publication Date: 2000-01-20
The American Short Story by Call Number: Ref. PS374.S5 F33 2010ISBN: 081606895XPublication Date: 2009-12-01
The Facts on File Companion to the American Novel by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 0816045283Publication Date: 2006-08-01
The Oxford Companion to African American Literature by Call Number: Ref. PS153.N5 O96 1997ISBN: 0195065107Publication Date: 1997-03-27
The Oxford Encyclopedia of American Literature by Call Number: Ref. PS21 .E537 2004ISBN: 0195156536Publication Date: 2004-01-29
Language
- Usage-Based Approaches to Language Acquisition and Language Teaching byISBN: 9781501514562Publication Date: 2017-03-06
