Biblical Studies: Find E-Reference Sources
This guide serves as an introduction to library sources related to Bible research.
Oxford Reference Online
Here are some helpful titles from Oxford Reference Online:
Credo Reference Titles
Here are some helpful titles from Credo Reference:
The Macmillan Dictionary of the Bible by ISBN: 0333648056Publication Date: 2003-03-01A reference guide to the Bible, including breakdowns of the structure of each book and quick-reference lists of well-known passages. The text aims to feature every significant character, location, institution, event and concept in the Bible.
Credo Reference
Credo is an easy-to-use tool for starting research. Use this box to search hundreds of full-text reference titles, as well as 500,000+ images and audio files and over 1,000 videos.
Oxford Reference Online
Subject reference sources published by Oxford University Press including language references and cross-searchable dictionaries.
Enter a search term in the box below to search selected dictionaries and encyclopedias from Oxford University Press:
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Gale Virtual Reference Library includes several encyclopedia covering the topics of religion, politics, history, law, bioethics, education, business and literature. In the area of bible the GVRL has two specific sources. It includes the 15 vol. Encyclopedia of Religion and the 15 vol. New Catholic Encyclopedia.
- Gale eBooks This link opens in a new windowFormerly Gale Virtual Reference Library this source is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.