Full Text Periodicals
RichLyn Library has access to over 450 full-text journals in the subject of Nursing. A complete list and links to individual titles can be found at
Huntington University
Electronic Journals in Nursing
In addition the library has access to 4,800 full-text journals related to Medicine
Huntington University
Electronic Journals in Medicine
Nursing Journals
RichLyn Library subscribes to the following Nursing Journals. The Current Year is available on the Main Level in the Current Periodical section. Back issues can be found on the Upper Level.
- American journal of nursingHard copy: 1970 - present
- AWHONN lifelinesHard copy: Apr/May 2000 - 2006
Online: 2006
Title changed to Nursing for Women's Health - Geriatric nursingHard copy: Sep 2008 - present
- JAMA : the journal of the American Medical AssociationHard copy: 1984 - present
Online: 1998 - present - JONA'S healthcare law, ethics, and regulationHard copy: Jul/Sep 2008 - present
- Journal of Christian nursingHard copy: 2007 - present
- Journal of holistic nursingHard copy: 2008 - present
Online: 1999 - present - Journal of nursing administrationHard copy: June 2008 - present
- Journal of obstetric, gynecologic, and neonatal nursingHard copy: Jul/Aug 1997 - present
Online: 2006 - present (12 month delay) - Journal of pediatric nursingHard copy: Aug. 2008 - present
- Journal of professional nursingHard copy: Sep/Oct 2008 - present
- MCN, the American journal of maternal child nursingHard copy: 2001 - present
- Medicine and science in sports and exerciseHard copy: 1988 - present
- New England journal of medicineHard copy: 1985 - present
Online: 1990 - present - NursingHard copy: 2001-2002; Apr. 2006 - present
Online: 1975-2007 - Nursing for women's healthHard copy: 2007 - current
Online: 2007 - present (12 month delay)
Formerly AWHONN lifelines - Physician and sportsmedicineHard copy: 1988 - 2005
Search for Articles
CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive nursing & allied health research database, providing full text for more than 760 journals indexed in CINAHL. The database also provides full text for more than 275 books/monographs. In addition it provides indexing for over 4,175 journals from the field.
Other Databases
- Nursing Resource Center Designed for nursing students, the Nursing Resource Center brings together in an easy-to-use interface disease and drug overviews, care plans, relevant journal results and animated anatomy and physiology diagrams to complement the core encyclopedia texts.
- Nursing and Allied Health CollectionAll aspects of the Nursing profession -- from direct patient care to health care administration -- are covered in this collection. Including nearly 400 titles, this collection's current and authoritative content will be of use to both professionals already working in the field as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum.
- MedlineMEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals.
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition*This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
- PsycArticlesPsycARTICLES, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database contains approximately 150,000 articles from over 70 journals published by the APA, and its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychology Association and Hogrefe Publishing Group.
- PsychINFO The PsycINFO , database, American Psychological Association’s (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains approximately 3 million citations and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s with DOIs for over 1.4 million records.
JSTOR for Scholarly Journals
More to Explore
- BNETThe database contains full text articles from thousands of resources. Articles date back to 1984. Articles are take from leading academic, industry and general interest publications.
- Highbeam Library Research[An] extensive archive of more than 35 million documents from over 3,000 sources -- a vast collection of articles from leading publications, updated daily and going back as far as 20 years. Most entries are citations but there are a few ree full text articles.
- High Wire PressA very large periodical databases covering many subjects. It retrieves free, full-text, abstracted, and previewed articles.
- IngentaConnectIngentaConnect is a comprehensive collection of academic and professional publications. It indexes about 20 million articles, chapters, and reports from 29,500 publications with about 8,000 online entries. Most entries are citations but there are a few free full text articles.
- Open J-GateOpen J-Gate is an electronic gateway to global journal literature in open access domain. ... Open J-Gate provides seamless access to millions of journal articles available online. Open J-Gate is also a database of journal literature, indexed from 3000+ open access journals, with links to full text at Publisher sites.

Loading...
