TESOL Resources: Find Articles
A guide to library research tools for Teaching English to Speakers of other Languages
Full-Text Periodicals
- A to Z Periodicals ListSearch by title or ISSN all journals, magazines, and newspapers available to RichLyn Library patrons.
Journals
- ELT Journal1991 to 2017 Print
1996-current Electronic - TESOL Journal2012 to Present Electronic
- TESOL Quarterly2012 to 2021 Print
1980 to Present Electronic
Videos
- Videos for English Language LearnersAcademic Video Online offers a variety of videos both for English Language Learners and English Language Teachers.
Databases to explore
- ERIC This link opens in a new windowOne of the largest educational databases. Includes articles, reports, and instructional materials.
- Professional Development CollectionDesigned for professional educators, provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 520 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports.
- Academic Search CompleteThis multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles.
- MLA International BibliographyAn index of articles and books relating to languages, literature and linguistics.
- JSTORJSTOR provides full-text access to back issues of scholarly journals on a wide range of topics
- PsycINFOThe leading psychological database, it includes articles on educational psychology, cognition and learning.
- Communication & Mass Media CompleteCovers all areas of communication
Subject Guide
Noelle Keller, MLS
Contact:
RichLyn Library
Huntington University
2303 College Avenue
Huntington, IN 46750
Huntington University
2303 College Avenue
Huntington, IN 46750
260-359-4063