Agriculture: Databases
How to use the Agricultural Databases
While some databases have many full text articles Agricola is primarily a "Citation Index." That means that you will be able to identify articles that you might want to read but that are not in that database. BUT Agricola primarily indexes documents from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library. If you copy the title of the document or article and place it in the search box frequently the document will come up on your computer. If it does not come up, paste the title of the document or article in the search box for the Library Online Catalog. If we do not own it you will be able to access the InterLibrary Loan form to request to have it delivered to you.
For further information how to request an Interlibrary Loan source pleas click here: https://huntington.libguides.com/ill
Recommended Databases
- Agricola This link opens in a new windowThis database contains bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library
- ACSESS Digital Library This link opens in a new windowACSESS is a database of publications produced by American Society of Agronomy, Crop Science Society of America, and Soil Science Society of America
- PubAg This link opens in a new windowPubAg contains full-text articles relevant to the agricultural sciences, along with citations to peer-reviewed journal articles with links to publisher sites and elsewhere for full-text access
- Ag Data Commons This link opens in a new windowThe Ag Data Commons provides access to a wide variety of open data relevant to agricultural research and related domains. These may include subjects such as agronomy, genomics, hydrology, soils, agro-ecosystems, sustainability science, and economic statistics. Data included in the Ag Data Commons is funded in whole or in part by USDA.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowDesigned for academic institutions, this database is a leading resource for scholarly research. It supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books and more.
Other Relevant Databases
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowBusiness Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.
Subject Guide
Huntington University
2303 College Avenue
Huntington, IN 46750