Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases That Can Be Used Specifically for DMA
Academic Search Complete
Designed for academic institutions, this database is a leading resource for scholarly research. It supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books and more.
Communication & Mass Media Complete
A research and reference source related to communication, film studies, broadcasting and mass media
Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text
It is a comprehensive bibliographic and full-text database covering the entire spectrum of television and film.
International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text
A fully indexed, cross-referenced and annotated databank of over 60,000 journal articles, books, book chapters and dissertation abstracts on all aspects of theatre and performance.
Access to over 900 peer-reviewed journals. SAGE Premier offers broad interdisciplinary coverage of a wide range of subject areas, including business, humanities, social science, and science, technology and medicine.
Databases That Relate to DMA
We have listed several databases that would be helpful in your research. Please be aware that Huntington University Libraries offer many more databases that could be of help if you explore. Go to the "Research Databases" link to find a complete list of the resources you can access.
Oxford Art Online
Major art encyclopedias and dictionaries with information about artists and art work
Includes several thousand images.
Oxford Music Online
Includes the mammoth New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians and other important Oxford music encyclopedias.