American Constitutional History: Find Articles
Search for Articles
- AAS Historical Periodicals Complete Collection This link opens in a new windowThe premier library documenting the life of America's people from the Colonial Era through the Civil War and Reconstruction. It provides digital access to the most comprehensive collection of American periodicals published between 1691 and 1877.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowDesigned for academic institutions, this database is a leading resource for scholarly research. It supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books and more.
- Heinonline This link opens in a new windowHeinonline encompasses a number of legal, government, historical and political science databases.
- History Reference Source This link opens in a new windowHistory Reference Center offers full text from more than 1,620 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books, cover to cover full text for more than 150 leading history periodicals, nearly 57,000 historical documents, more than 78,000 biographies of historical figures, more than 113,000 historical photos and maps, and more than 80 hours of historical video.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowProvides full access to hundreds of scholarly journals usually back to the beginning of the journal. Most have a 5-6 year embargo on new issues.
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowNexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.
Journals in the RichLyn Collection
- American HistoryEJOURNAL: 1994 to present
Feature articles and special issues presenting the best available historic and contemporary illustrations and authoritative narratives on all aspects of American history - American Journal of Legal HistoryEJOURNAL: 1957- (5yr moving wall)
The journal remains devoted to the publication of articles and documents on the history of all legal systems. - American Nineteenth Century HistoryEJOURNAL:2000 to present (with a 15 Month delay)
Devoted to the history of nineteenth century America. Includes slavery, race, the Civil War & Reconstruction. Also includes reassessments of historical controversies, & reappraisals of prominent events or individuals. - Constitutional CommentaryEJOURNAL: 1984 to present
A journal for lawyers, political scientists, and historians interested in constitutional law.
Full Text Periodicals
RichLyn Library has access to over 300 full-text journals and magazines in the relating to the history of North and South America, with a good protion of them relating to American history.
HeinOnline Constitutional Law Journals
HeinOnline offers access to 34 full text journals on constitutional law.