Business Research: Databases and Journals

Designed for academic institutions, this database is a leading resource for scholarly research. It supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books and more.

Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.

This database contains full text articles from nearly 1,200 quality magazines and journals designed to meet the diverse information needs of today's companies

Entrepreneurial Studies Source provides the academic researcher as well as the student with the latest insight into topics relevant to entrepreneurship and small business. This database offers users full text for more than 125 key periodicals, 135 reference books, case studies, thousands of company profiles and over 600 videos with transcripts and related articles from the Harvard Faculty Series and Vator.TV.

Heinonline encompasses a number of legal, government, historical and political science databases.

Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources. Great for company information because it includes Company Dossier, Company Search and Business News.

The Small Business Reference Center is a comprehensive resource for small business owners and those interested in starting a business, offering full-text periodicals and reports, sample business plans, U.S. tax forms, videos and reference books. It supports small business owners in all relevant areas from planning, financing and managing a business to exit strategies.

A directory of manufacturers, distributors, and sellers in the U.S. and Canada. Registration is required but it is free.

The American Psychological Association's (APA) definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology.

Renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, it is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.

Most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database.