Faculty Collections
Special collections and resources
MONOGRAPHS
-
The Art of Biblical Narrative
by
Call Number: Access OnlineISBN: 9780465025558Publication Date: 2011 -
-
The Oxford Encyclopedia of the Bible and the Arts
by
Call Number: BS538.7 .O94 2015ISBN: 0199846510Publication Date: 2015 -
-
The sacred canopy : elements of a sociological theory of religion
by
Call Number: BL60 .B42 1969Publication Date: 1967 -
The Oxford Encyclopedia of the Bible and Ethics
by
Call Number: Reference BS680.E84 O94 2014ISBN: 9780190204860Publication Date: 2014 -
-
-
Perseverance in Gratitude
by
Call Number: BS2775.2 .D475 2000ISBN: 0802841880Publication Date: 2000 -
-
A Home for the Homeless
by
Call Number: BS2795.2 .E42 1981ISBN: 9780800606596Publication Date: 1981 -
The First Christians in Their Social Worlds
by
Call Number: Access OnlineISBN: 0203297261Publication Date: 1994-01-01 -
-
-
-
-
-
-
Cognitive Linguistic Explorations in Biblical Studies
by
Call Number: Access OnlineISBN: 9783110384154Publication Date: 2014 -
-
-
-
The New Testament World
by
Call Number: BS2545.S55 M34 2001ISBN: 9780664222956Publication Date: 2001 -
-
The Oxford Encyclopedia of the Bible and Archaeology
by
Call Number: Reference DS111.A2 O94 2013ISBN: 9780199846535Publication Date: 2013 -
Adam, the Fall, and Original Sin
by
Call Number: BT720 .A33 2014ISBN: 9780801039928Publication Date: 2014 -
-
Theology and Social Theory
by
Call Number: BR115.S57 M54 1993ISBN: 9780631189480Publication Date: 1993 -
-
Christian Faith and Practice in the Modern World
by
Call Number: BR1640 .C48 1988ISBN: 9780802802798Publication Date: 1988 -
-
What Are They Saying about the Social Setting of the New Testament?
by
ISBN: 0809133393Publication Date: 1992 -
-
Rediscovering Paul
by
Call Number: BS2765.2 .P47 1985ISBN: 0800607414Publication Date: 1985 -
-
-
Teaching and Christian Practices
by
Call Number: BV1610 .T43 2011ISBN: 0802866859Publication Date: 2011 -
-
The New Testament in Its Social Environment
by
Call Number: BS2545.S55 S73 1986ISBN: 0664250122Publication Date: 1986 -
The Oxford Encyclopedia of the Bible and Law
by
Call Number: Access OnlineISBN: 9780199843305Publication Date: 2015 -
-
-
The Social Context of the New Testament
by
Call Number: BS2545.S55 T52 1984ISBN: 0310453917Publication Date: 1984 -
-
-
-
-
-
Conflict and Community in Corinth
by
Call Number: BS2675.3 .W58 1994ISBN: 0853646228Publication Date: 1995 -
-
Paul's Letter to the Romans
by
Call Number: BS2665.53 .W58 2004ISBN: 0802845045Publication Date: 2004 -
Rhetoric and the New Testament
by
Call Number: Access OnlineISBN: 0567582736Publication Date: 1993Wuellener, Wilhelm H. "Biblical Exegesis in the Light of the History and Historicity of Rhetoric and the Nature of the Rhetoric of Religion.", pp. 492-513.
JOURNALS AND WEB RESOURCES
-
International Journal of Christianity & EducationAcademic discussions of the relationship between Christianity and educational theory and practice in formal and informal settings. It will publish high quality articles across a wide range of educational contexts, including but not limited to primary, secondary, and tertiary educational institutions.
03/01/2015-present
Published by the Kuyers Institute for Christian Teaching and Learning, Calvin College. -
Teaching theology & religion.Peer reviewed coverage of issues relating to teaching and learning in theology & religion, including: diverse styles of learning, philosophy & theology of teaching, information technology & theological teaching, & other issues in teaching and learning.
02/01/1998 to present (with a 12 Month delay)
*Full text delay due to publisher restrictions ("embargo")
Wabash Center for Teaching and Learning in Theology and Religion, et al. “Teaching Theology & Religion.” Academic Search Complete. -
Wabash Center for Teaching Theology and Religion .Provides extensive teaching tactics for teaching theology, biblical studies and religion: